Trolley Station

0
The Trolley Station was used as a baggage storage and waiting area for soldiers and families riding the inter-city trolley between Junction City and...

Post Headquarters – Summerall Hall

0
Constructed in 1889, this building originally served as the post hospital until after World War II, when primary medical facilities were moved to Camp...

St. Mary’s Chapel

0
As the first stone church in Kansas, the original building was constructed by the Episcopalians in the mid 1850's. The cornerstone was laid by...

Custer House – Fort Riley

0
Constructed in 1855 of native limestone, the Custer House is the only surviving set of quarters from the Fort's earliest history and authentically depicts...

Territorial Capitol

0
In 1855, the nation wept for "Bleeding Kansas" as the struggle to determine if Kansas would enter the Union a free or slave state...

Wainwright Hall – Fort Riley

0
Wainwright Hall is named for General Jonathan Wainwright who served as the assistant commandant of the Cavalry School during the 1930s. The building was...

U. S. Cavalry Museum

0
The U.S. Cavalry Museum building was constructed in 1854 and used for nearly thirty years as the Post Hospital. In 1889, as Fort Riley's...

First Infantry Division Museum – Fort Riley

0
The U.S. Cavalry Museum and 1st Infantry Division Museum document the storied history of American Cavalry and the "Big Red One". Appropriately, the...