This authentic one-room schoolhouse was moved into Marquette from its location northwest of town. It was built in 1906, and is very unique because of its all-wood interior. It has been beautifully restored and is operated as a museum by the Marquette Historical Society.
It was moved here in 1986 to offer visitors a rare glimpse into pioneer life. The museum gives local school children an eye-opening experience, too. Each spring and fall, students travel to the school on foot for a half day of class.
Also included in the Historical Museum Complex is the Marquette Historical Museum and the Depot Museum.