This charming bandstand was built in 1932 as a W.P.A. project.
The roof was destroyed in the early 1960’s and local residents and businesses donated money to rebuild it, with a picture from the county museum as the only guide.
Today, the restored structure serves a a local landmark and as a site for community events.
The surrounding courtyard includes benches and hitching posts from the early 1900’s.